Back to the Basics: My 4th Natural Hair Journey

So I’ve changed my hair regiment for 2017. I am taking it back to 2009 right when the Natural Hair Movement took off.  I’ve taken my hair through so much over the past four years, and I just want to get back to the basics while using some of the tips I’ve learned along the way. My journey has been a never ending one, but it’s never too late to start over.

I am going to use products from my favorite umbrella company, Sundial Brands. Both of these product lines are black owned with a community cause.

SheaMoisture

Madam C.J. Walker


Reflecting on the kinks:

  • Shampoo once a month
  • Cowash weekly
  • Deep Condition like my life depends on it.
  • LOC Method: Leave-In, Oil, Creamy Moisturizer
  • Low manipulation hair styles
  • No heat
  • No straightening
  • No dyes
Leave a Reply

